0 Menu

COP - Self Titled E.P - The Blank Tapes 04

£5.00 / Sold Out

TBT004 - 6 Tracks - 30 Minutes
The debut recordings from Hackney-based COP

1. No Ghosts Walk
2. Hard Cell
3. Nothing Special

4. Code Unknown
5. Hard To Swallow
6. They Make It Small So There Is Less Of You To Love

Close of Play/Crime or Punishment/Coven of Pricks formed on August 25, 2012 when Neil Armstrong died.

18 months of relative inactivity later, the band’s first physical release came in the form of a track on Malicious Telecommunications‘ Another Subculture tape to help raise funds for the DIY Space for London project.

One month later COP began practising under its current line-up and played their first show in March 2014 as part of the Challenging Behavior weekend.

The next week the band recorded these songs for their first release proper on Blank Editions.

Financed by a redundancy payment COP are about to launch Unwork Records, a label born of the Unwork/Fuck-up Force nights that the band begun in October 2012.

COP operate Unwork Records.

Limited to 149 copies.

This item has now sold out.